Roll bloat

by thoughtfulconservative

A few more I’m adding to the extensive list on the side:

Beer, Bicycles and the VRWC by Deekaman who’s got a great tag line, “Open your mind, but not so far that your brain falls out. Think critically and beware of red Kool-Aid.” He gets added to the Wisconsin blogs.

Randy Melchert, whom some may remember as a candidate for the 24 Assembly district here in Wisconsin, is now blogging. Randy joins the Wisconsin and Waukesha blog lists. He’s already made an appearance on the carnival.

Waukesha Sewer Racoon is another one I’ve added. The tag line reads

A journal of sightings of raccoons coming out of and going into the storm grate at our corner in Waukesha WI. (& etc.) The bent is nature with occasional forays elsewhere…all of which relates to the well-being of raccoons and their kin, which is all of us.”

He’ll appear under Wisconsin and Waukesha blog rolls.

Then there’s Conservative Oasis. Lots of different kinds of stuff here. Currently there’s a video on “You might be a liberal if…

Now a question, OK, maybe a few:

Do you use the blog roll? If not, will improving it make you more likely to use it? How can I improve it? Would you like to see more categories? A list of blogs I read regularly? I look at all the blogs occaisionally in my reader, but there are those I go to at least weekly. Any other suggestions of what you would like to see removed or added to the sidebars would be appreciated.

If you blog and are not on the list, leave me a link in the comments.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

14 Comments to “Roll bloat”

  1. I would tend to recommend that if you really wish to help your readers, just list Cognitive Dissidence, Whallah! and folkbum’s. That is where the best writer hangs out! 🙂

  2. And this guy happens to do some moderating/editing at BNN, doesn’t he? I think I might know him, although I don’t think we’ve met. Must rectify that one day.

    Hey, I have to do both sides. Fair and Balanced, just like FOX 😉

  3. Hey now! I put all three types of blogs on BNN – Liberal, Conservative, and the worthwhile, aka mine.

    Heck, you’re even on there. That’s shows you how open-minded I really am! 😉

  4. capper, you’re the man, for sure. Looking out for us old guys. Making sure we get respect.

    Has FOX called yet?

  5. FOX is too scared of me. 🙂

  6. LOL. Tru dat.

  7. If you want to see Bill O’Really cry like a little girl, you can do one of two things. Either take away his luffta sponge or tell him I’m coming for him. >:-<

  8. Hmmm, I’ll have to send him an e-mail. That might be worth seeing.

  9. ROFLMAO! Don’t forget to get the video of it. It would be priceless!

  10. Wouldn’t it? If you can embed video, why not a video camera?

  11. I’m sure a talented man like yourself would be able to hack into his webcam and record it for a YouTube.

  12. Shhh! Don’t tell all my secrets. Which web cam should I hack, do you think, his show cam or the cam where he uses his sponge.

  13. The sponge room. They already have one of him having a nervous breakdown on the set:

  14. Oh, my, I’ll have to watch that.

Leave a comment