More Google troubles?

by thoughtfulconservative

UPDATE: Here are some tips to backup the various data on Google.

Mark Gousch shares a short essay at Weblog Tools Collection about his experience with Orkut, a social media-like app from Google.

I trust Google. I use GMail as my primary email address and store stuff in my mailbox that is of crucial importance to my existence as a citizen of this modern world. Over the past couple of months, Google’s Orkut has dealt a deadly blow to that trust that is making me rethink my allegiance towards anything Google.

It womewhat mirrored my experience with Google support. The comments are worth reading.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment