Starting my sixth year

by thoughtfulconservative

I completely forgot my blogversary, as I usually do.

My first post was on November 1, 2003.

I have no idea where this will go. I consider myself a conservative, but some conservative positions trouble me. Maybe it’s just that I’m getting older and not quite as fanatic as I once was.

Anyway, I’m gonna use this space to ruminate about things that happen on the world scene. Maybe you agree, maybe you don’t. If you would like to comment, feel free. They will be posted directly to this site.

My first opinion was 2 days later. The blog roll was pretty sparse back then. In fact, I don’t think I learned about a blog roll for awhile.

My hundredth post was May 26, 2004. With the ’04 election in full swing, the 200th came in September. I thought this one was interesting and this one. The tools on Tripod were pretty basic back then. More came later, but not until I had moved to Blogger. My 1,000th post came on Blogger (saved here thanks to Google Reader’s Shared list–so Google has my posts in Reader, but I can’t get my blog back. Hmmm.). With the Blogger posts AWOL, I don’t know exactly when I started posting here, but I started posting here exclusively in February, 2005

I mirrored my posts when I move to Blogger for a couple of years until I lost my Google account.

I started over again here at WordPress, June 21, 2007.

Most of the links are dead. Many of the issues are the same. Take this one, for instance.

Oh, and I did a podcast once back when Jenna and Aaron did one. It’s still around and you can use this link to listen to it.

Tags:

5 Comments to “Starting my sixth year”

  1. Thanks, I’m surprised I’ve stuck with it this long. I have a short attention span.

  2. Congratulations!!

  3. Congrats on the blogoversary!

    Keep up the good work!

  4. Thanks, y’all.

Leave a Reply

