“The Enemy God”

by thoughtfulconservative

A tip of the conservative ball cap to Practically Speaking.

The wife and I will take in the movie “The Enemy God – A Yanomamo Shaman’s Story” this afternoon at Elmbrook Church. This kind of documentary is right up my alley, worldview differences, language, and the Gospel.

The Left would disagree and I don’t expect the film to impress them, but I’ve been there; I’ve lived among people somewhat similar so I am interested.

Then we’ll probably hit some cheap eating place for our anniversary.

UPDATE: Saw the movie. I thought it was confusing and too long, but my wife thought it was OK. I dozed off and on which may account for my being confused. I thought the room was too warm; my wife thought it was fine. Ah, marriage.

2 Comments to ““The Enemy God””

  1. A Happy Anniversary to Mrs Conservative and yourself!!! (God bless her 🙂 )

  2. Thanks, Sancho! And yes, I have her hoodwinked into believing I’m a good guy 😉

Leave a Reply

