April 1st election

by thoughtfulconservative

UPDATE: The website for your ballot (and voting record, by the way) requires the exact spelling of your first and last name. I have Ms. Lori Howe’s postcard to make me aware that one of my names is mispelled.

I also got Roger Patton’s website from the Waukesha Freeman. I only needed to read this page to know I wouldn’t be voting for him.

I also added the link to Mr. Gleisner’s website, which I neglected earlier.

Cindy Kilkenny tipped us to this web site where you can find out the Wisconsin candidates and/or questions on your ballot. Here’s mine (Links to web sites are included where known, my choices in bold).

JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT

MIKE GABLEMAN (Non-Partisan)
LOUIS BUTLER (Non-Partisan)

ALDERPERSON (AL3)

CHRISTOPHER R. HERNANDEZ (Non-Partisan)
LORI A. HOWE (Non-Partisan)

County Board Supervisor (NSU19)

Steven Wimmer (Non-Partisan)
Roger Patton (Non-Partisan)

COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE, DISTRICT 2

WILLIAM GLEISNER (Non-Partisan)
LISA S NEUBAUER (Non-Partisan)

WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE, BRANCH 2
MARK S GEMPELER (Non-Partisan) Um, let me see…

WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE, BRANCH 5
LEE S DREYFUS, JR (Non-Partisan) Ditto.

WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE, BRANCH 6
PATRICK C HAUGHNEY (Non-Partisan) And again.

School District Unified (US6174)Waukesha
COMO, JOSEPH LEE JR (Non-Partisan) You’re kidding, right?
O’BRYAN, KURT (Non-Partisan)
BRZENK, BARBARA (Non-Partisan)

QUESTION 1: Partial veto
QUESTION 1: “Partial veto. Shall section 10 (1) (c) of article V of the constitution be amended to prohibit the governor, in exercising his or her partial veto authority, from creating a new sentence by combining parts of two or more sentences of the enrolled bill?”

YES, YES, YES.

2 Comments to “April 1st election”

  1. Wow… I do not like the amount of detailed information that can be found about me so easily. My address and voter history?

  2. Indeed. If they know your birthday and full name, they can see that information. And who knows what else is in the database that we can’t get at?

Leave a Reply

