Waukesha Carnival 02/17/2008

by thoughtfulconservative

Well, I had 21 posts marked for this week’s carnival. I don’t think I’m going to include them all. You can submit an post via Blog Carnival, or send them to me at thoughtfulconservative [at] yahoo [dot] com.

Ok, let’s see how many we can get to.

Shawn Matson at his new digs on WordPress, Cooler Near the Lake, has started a series on Senate candidates and has speculation concerning Wisconsin’s senator Herb Kohl.

I included this one from Asian Badger on migration patterns between the states because he and Dad29 have discussion in the comments.

Josh at Blog Waukesha posts on city employees, taxes and shoveling the sidewalks in front of your house.

In the interest of variety,

I include Bryon Houlgrave’s series on photography, The good, the bad and the ugly.

I had to include this one from Dad29 because we don’t often get to praise the work of the Wisconsin DPI.

Cindy Kilkenny gives good advice for giving to any charitable organization.

Jeff at Five Points has initiated a new series also, Five Questions @ Five Points. His first interview is with the owner of The Nice Ash Cigar Bar, Jeff Barta.

Sancho gives us another Hobo sandwich, his own collection of posts from the area.

Fox Head opines on an article suggesting Waukesha’s Super Wal-Mart may be in trouble.

James Wigderson gets criticized twice, from the right! Whoda thunk it?

Spring City Chronicle helps us get to the origin of the derivation of the city, county, town’s name.

Pete Fanning shows a popular Lincoln quote to be not really from Lincoln.

And we can’t go without touching presidential election politics (I think there must be a primary somewhere this week that I should do something about). Scott Feldstein has advice for Texans when they go to vote (Hey, don’t ask me; it’s his blog). Family Guy says, essentially (OK I may be taking some liberties here), I knew JFK and Obama is no JFK.

Whew! That’s all for this week. What? Isn’t that enough? Anyway, y’all keep writing and I’ll keep linking.

Leave a Reply

