MoveOn Endorses Obama

by thoughtfulconservative

From The Caucus, The New York Times Politics Blog,

Senator Barack Obama has won the endorsement today from the membership of MoveOn.

In a vote of the group’s members, Mr. Obama outpaced Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton 70 percent to 30 percent. The political action committee of MoveOn.org has 3.2 million members across the country, including 1.7 million members who live in the 22 states with Democratic primaries or caucuses on Tuesday.

It is the first time the group has offered an endorsement in a Democratic presidential primary.

I’m not sure how this will help Obama. Many of these folks most likely are already be working on his campaign.

It does solidify Obama’s ranking as a liberal (via Charlie Sykes).

3 Comments to “MoveOn Endorses Obama”

  1. Obama is the face and future of both the Democratic Party and America. We need to move forward, not backward. Many people believe that voting for Hillary will be like going back to 1994 and the Bill days, but it won’t. This is 2008 we need to be looking forward to how we can improve, not just return to the status quo. As more people begin to realize this, more people lean towards Obama. By the way, the republicans thought Bush Jr. would be much like Bush Sr. I bet they are regretting making that bet now…look forward to a new brighter path, vote OBAMA!

  2. It is me or does it appear that marshallatksu posted to the wrong blog. Here we have the same old “change” jargon that the democrats have been pumping out to their minions. Maybe I’m wrong here (I was 8 when G.H.W Bush left office) but I don’t ever remember hearing anything about G.W. Bush being like his father. If he was thought to be like his father then it must have only been in his conservative values. And I really don’t think any true republicans are sorry for voting him into office. I guess I’m confused at these comments. If Obama is the face of America then why are the majority of Americans conservative?

    Oh and vote ROMNEY!

  3. I don’t remember that either (I was somewhat older than 8 🙂 ). Obviously, I won’t be voting for Obama or Clinton. I haven’t decided who I’ll vote for in the Wisconsin primary, if I vote at all, it depends on what races are on the ballot.

Leave a Reply

