Nelson’s Complete Book of Bible Maps and Charts – review

by thoughtfulconservative

Nelson’s Complete Book of Bible Maps and Charts is a worthy addition to any one’s library. This is the third edition of this book and it’s made more useful with the addition of downloadable maps and charts.

The book contains at least one chart for every book of the Bible, and many, many maps of the geography that pertains to this book.

I found the book well laid out. The order follows that of the Protestant Scriptures. Each book has a section of Author, Date, and Theme and Literary Structure. There is an “At a Glance” chart, an outline of the book as well as time lines and maps when applicable.

Even though I have a Bible college degree and have been a Christian for 50 years and a missionary for over 35 years, I have found myself referring to the book again and again as I prepare for classes, talks, or my own personal Bible study. The charts break down the material so simply and clearly.

The only glitch I’ve had is downloading the maps and charts. Some of them are not complete.

Regardless, the book is worth the price ($12.72 or less on Amazon).

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 (PDF file) : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,647 other followers

